New Fiction Release

Searching by date: April 30, 2013

Show per page starting on page    Reset All
Search: by and/or by
and/or by   

Total records in query: 438     Total pages: 44

Classic American Short Stories (Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Classics) by
Release date: Apr. 30, 2013 |  Publisher: Sterling  
ISBN: 1435129121 | ISBN-13: 9781435129122 | Format: Leather Bound

Gilead's Blood  by Dan Abnett, Nik Vincent
Release date: Apr. 30, 2013 |  Publisher: Games Workshop; Original edition  
ISBN: 1849703817 | ISBN-13: 9781849703819 | Format: Paperback
Gilead Lothain, shadowfast warrior and last of the line of Tor Anrok, travels the land slaking his thirst for vengeance on the dark creatures that stalk the forests and mountains of the Old World. With his faithful retainer Fithvael at his side, the doom-laden Gilead battles corrupt humans, beastmen, warriors of the Dark Gods and more in this collection of action-packed tales.

Gilead's Curse  by Dan Abnett, Nik Vincent
Release date: Apr. 30, 2013 |  Publisher: Games Workshop; Original edition  
ISBN: 1849703574 | ISBN-13: 9781849703574 | Format: Paperback
Gilead Lothain returns! From the warrens of the skaven to the streets of Nuln, the shadowfast warrior and his faithful retainer Fithvael find themselves surrounded by evil. Beneath the earth, the dangerous and insane Rat King, its powers amplified by evil magic, plots Gilead’s downfall, while a bloodthirsty vampire count becomes an unlikely ally… and Gilead’s deadliest foe.

Legion Worlds  by Dan Abnett
Release date: Apr. 30, 2013 |  Publisher: DC Comics  
Dan Abnett (Author)
ISBN: 1401237967 | ISBN-13: 9781401237967 | Format: Paperback
The title features a series of stories spotlighting different members of the Legion of Super-Heroes as the team attempts to find a new identity and mission following the epic LEGION LOST. Legionnaires Mon-El, Spark, Magno, Starboy, Karate Kid and Apparition face futuristic menaces on their respective homeworlds while trying to find a way to rejoin the rest of the team.

Batman: Illustrated by Neal Adams Vol. 2  by Neal Adams
Release date: Apr. 30, 2013 |  Publisher: DC Comics  
Neal Adams (Author)
ISBN: 140123836X | ISBN-13: 9781401238360 | Format: Paperback
Few artists have left as profound an impact on Batman as the legendary Neal Adams! Now, DC is proud to present the second in a trilogy chronologically collecting Adams' enduring, classic work on one of comics' most iconic heroes. In this volume's eleven stories, Adams is paired for the first time with acclaimed writer Dennis O'Neil. Covers and stories are included from "Batman", "Detective Comics", "The Brave & The Bold", and "World's Finest", and the volume features a new cover by Adams and introductions by Adams and longtime collaborator Dick Giordano. Other writers featured include Mike Friedrich, Frank Robbins, Len Wein, and Marv Wolfman.

Image Not Available
Release date: Apr. 30, 2013 |  Publisher: Mundania Press LLC  
Robert Adams (Author)
ISBN: 1594262691 | ISBN-13: 9781594262692 | Format: Paperback
Long live the new Thoheeks! But who will this new leader of Sanderz-Vawn be? For although young, Horseclansman Tim Sanderez, exiled long years ago has come to reclaim his rightful inheritance. But his stepmother has other plans... Before Tim's half-brother and the Undying High Lord Milo can send aid, Sanderz Hall has become an armed camp where Ehleen battles Horseclansman with cunning, treachery and sword-swinging might. And there is far more at stake than just the leadership of Sanderz-Vawn. For the Confederation's deadliest enemy is once again at work, using its inhuman science to plant the seeds of Lord Milo's destruction at Sanderz Hall...

The Tyger Voyage  by Richard Adams
Release date: Apr. 30, 2013 |  Publisher: David R Godine  
Richard Adams (Author)
ISBN: 1567924913 | ISBN-13: 9781567924916 | Format: Hardcover
Here, for readers young and old, is the original Tyger Voyage, fraught with suspense and adventure, molten lava and footloose gypsies. In this charming tale, a gentleman tyger and his son set sail in a rather dubious boat into the unknown. Together they roam across the seas, through jungles, past ice-covered mountains and erupting volcanoes to be rescued at last by a troupe of gypsies. Eventually they return in triumph to Victorian England with many an extraordinary tale to tell.

First published in the US by Knopf in 1976, The Tyger Voyage was enthusiastically received both by the press and by readers, topping the Adult Bestseller list for several weeks! In the years since, it has become a much-loved classic. David R. Godine is proud to bring this unusual and luminous tale back into print in a large-format, full-color hardcover edition.

Bronze Gods (An Apparatus Infernum Novel)  by A. A. Aguirre
Release date: Apr. 30, 2013 |  Publisher: Ace  
A. A. Aguirre (Author)
ISBN: 042525819X | ISBN-13: 9780425258194 | Format: Reading level

Guarded Beginnings  by Rebecca Airies
Release date: Apr. 30, 2013 |  Publisher: Ellora's Cave Publishing, Inc.  
ISBN: 1419968319 | ISBN-13: 9781419968310 | Format: Paperback
Denise Arensal is stuck on an isolated planet, trying to protect a man and his flighty sister. When help arrives, at first she's thrilled, but then she sees the two men from her dreams. Memories of another time tell her she can't trust them. Yet, her fears can't hold back her desires... Davik and Camin know she's wary of them. They seduce and tempt her into giving them what they want-her love and trust. They entice her closer with teasing kisses and carnal games, determined to show her they belong together. Denise needs to know if the men are offering more than just hot sex and a warm bed, but there's little time to find out. Between sensual stolen moments, ever-increasing mercenary attacks make every day a fight for survival. The trio will have to rely on each other if they want to make it off the planet alive.

The Time Keeper  by Mitch Albom
Release date: Apr. 30, 2013 |  Publisher: Hyperion |  Genre: General Fiction
Mitch Albom (Author)
ISBN: 0786891440 | ISBN-13: 9780786891443 | Format: Mass Market Paperback
From the author who's inspired millions worldwide with books like Tuesdays with Morrie and The Five People You Meet in Heaven comes his most imaginative novel yet, The Time Keeper--a compelling fable about the first man on earth to count the hours. The man who became Father Time. In Mitch Albom's newest work of fiction, the inventor of the world's first clock is punished for trying to measure God's greatest gift. He is banished to a cave for centuries and forced to listen to the voices of all who come after him seeking more days, more years. Eventually, with his soul nearly broken, Father Time is granted his freedom, along with a magical hourglass and a mission: a chance to redeem himself by teaching two earthly people the true meaning of time. He returns to our world--now dominated by the hour-counting he so innocently began--and commences a journey with two unlikely partners: one a teenage girl who is about to give up on life, the other a wealthy old businessman who wants to live forever. To save himself, he must save them both. And stop the world to do so. Told in Albom's signature spare, evocative prose, this remarkably original tale will inspire readers everywhere to reconsider their own notions of time, how they spend it and how precious it truly is.

Total records in query: 438     Total pages: 44
This site is protected by Comment SPAM Wiper.