New Fiction Release

Searching by date: November 6, 2012

Show per page starting on page    Reset All
Search: by and/or by
and/or by   

Total records in query: 367     Total pages: 37

Written in Stone  by Ellery Adams
Release date: Nov. 6, 2012 |  Publisher: Berkley  
Ellery Adams (Author)
ISBN: 1101612053 | ISBN-13: 9781101612057 | ASIN: B008EXK46U | Format: eBook
When Munin Cooper, known as the Witch of Oyster Bay, warns Olivia Limoges that death is coming, neither of them realize that it is the older woman herself who will soon be found dead. And Olivia’s instincts tell her that something—or someone—more sinister than a mystical force is at play… 
Olivia has a lot on her plate preparing for the Coastal Carolina Food Festival. When she hears the news of Munin’s untimely death, however, finding the murderer takes priority. The witch left behind a memory jug full of keepsakes that Olivia knows must point to the killer—but she’s got to figure out what they mean.
With handsome Police Chief Rawlings by her side, Olivia starts to identify some of the jug’s mysterious contents—and finds its secrets are much darker than she suspected. Now Olivia must enlist the help of the Bayside Book Writers to solve the puzzle behind the piece of pottery and put an end to a vengeful killer before any more damage can be done…

A Wedding in Apple Grove by C. H. Admirand
Release date: Nov. 6, 2012 |  Publisher: Sourcebooks, Incorporated |  Genre: Romance
ISBN: 1402269005 | ISBN-13: 9781402269004 | Format: eBook

Wedding in Apple Grove  by C.H. Admirand
Release date: Nov. 6, 2012 |  Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca  
C.H. Admirand (Author)
ISBN: B008NC9CVK | ISBN-13: B008NC9CVK | Format: eBook
He's not so sure about small town life.
She can't imagine living anywhere else.
Welcome to Apple Grove, Ohio (population 597), where everyone has your best interests at heart, even if they can't agree on the best way to meddle. When the townsfolk of Apple Grove need handiwork done, there's no job too small for the Mulcahy sisters: Megan, Caitlin, and Grace. Specializing in hard work and family loyalty, tomboy Meg Mulcahy has left behind any girlhood reams of romance. Enter newcomer Daniel Eagan, looking to bury his own broken heart and make a new start. He's surprised-and delighted-by the winsome girl with the mighty tool belt who shows up to fix his wiring. But Dan's got a lot to learn about life in a small town, and when Meg's past collides with her future, it may take all 595 other residents of Apple Grove to keep this romance from short-circuiting. Praise for C.H. Admirand: "Admirand does an excellent job of setting the scene with her amazing flair for scenery and description."—RT Book Reviews, 4 ½ stars "Admirand has a sassy writing style that is simply irresistible!"—Huntress Reviews

Image Not Available
Release date: Nov. 6, 2012 |  Publisher: Melville House  
ISBN: B009BW0YO0 | ISBN-13: B009BW0YO0 | Format: eBook
Even the most pious Jew need not shed so many tears over the destruction of Jerusalem as the women were in the habit of shedding when Stempenyu was playing.

The first work of Sholom Aleichem’s to be translated into English—this long out-of-print translation is the only one ever done under Aleichem’s personal supervision—Stempenyu is a prime example of the author’ s hallmark traits: his antic and often sardonic sense of humor, his whip-smart dialogue, his workaday mysticism, and his historic documentation of shtetl life.

Held recently by scholars to be the story that inspired Marc Chagall’s “Fiddler on the Roof” painting (which in turn inspired the play that was subsequently based on Aleichem’s Tevye stories, not this novella), Stempenyu is the hysterical story of a young village girl who falls for a wildly popular klezmer fiddler—a character based upon an actual Yiddish musician whose fame set off a kind of pop hysteria in the shtetl. Thus the story, in this contemporaneous “authorized” translation, is a wonderful introduction to Aleichem’s work as he wanted it read, not to mention to the unique palaver of a nineteenth-century Yiddish rock star.

Spellfire: A Novel of the Nightkeepers  by Jessica Andersen
Release date: Nov. 6, 2012 |  Publisher: Signet  
ISBN: 1101607041 | ISBN-13: 9781101607046 | ASIN: B0085DO7WG | Format: eBook
Imprisoned and tortured by the demoness who tricked him into betraying the Nightkeepers and the woman he loves, Rabbit must endure excruciating pain to protect the diminished Skywatch army as the end-time approaches. Although an ancient prophecy says his unique powers are key to winning the final battle in the doomsday war, he hasn’t just lost his credibility—he’s lost his magic.

Myrinne is far from the woman Rabbit once knew—she’s got magic now, and despite emotional scars, she’s strong enough to help the Nightkeepers. And yet she’s not prepared to handle the fiercely driven man he’s become or the new, dangerous feelings that spark between them.

With the barrier ready to fall and a xombi outbreak in the human world, Rabbit and Myrinne must forge a new partnership amid dangerous instability and the threat of an undead army. In the end, it will be up to Rabbit to master his ferocious magic—or all will be lost. For him, for the woman he doesn’t have the right to love anymore, and for the fate of the world…

Haven of Obedience by Marina Anderson
Release date: Nov. 6, 2012 |  Publisher: Grand Central Publishing |  Genre: General Fiction
ISBN: 1455545074 | ISBN-13: 9781455545070 | Format: eBook

Haven of Obedience (X Libris Series)  by Marina Anderson
Release date: Nov. 6, 2012 |  Publisher: Grand Central Publishing  
ISBN: B0098TR68S | ISBN-13: B0098TR68S | Format: eBook
Devoured 50 Shades? Now you're ready to enter the Haven of Obedience.

Twenty-something Londoner Natalie Bowen is envied by many, but her personal life is a disaster.

Then she hears about an exclusive weekend retreat called The Haven, a place that specializes in introducing people to pleasures they could never have imagined. Shocked at the idea, but unable to resist finding out more, Natalie decides it's time to put her hears behind her.

Once at The Haven, Natalie meets the enigmatic and disciplined Simon, a man who is used to getting what he wants. And he's decided he wants Natalie...

82000 words

Darkness Hunts (Dark Angels Series #4) by Keri Arthur
Release date: Nov. 6, 2012 |  Publisher: Penguin Group (USA)  
Keri Arthur (Author)
ISBN: 1101590211 | ISBN-13: 9781101590218 | Format: eBook

Total records in query: 367     Total pages: 37
This site is protected by Comment SPAM Wiper.